High School Announces Adams Scholarship Recipients

Nantucket Current •

Nantucket High School principal Mandy Vasil announced during Tuesday’s school committee meeting that 31 high school students have received John and Abigail Adams Scholarship awards.

The scholarship is a merit-based program that provides a credit toward tuition for up to eight semesters of undergraduate education at a Massachusetts state college or university. Merit is based on student scores on the 10th grade Massachusetts Comprehensive Assessment System (MCAS) test. Students must score in the advanced category in either Math, ELA, or Science and at least a proficient score in the other two categories.

The purpose of the award, according to the scholarship overview, is to “reward and inspire student achievement, help attract more high-performing students to Massachusetts public higher education, and provide families of college-bound students with financial assistance.”

This year’s recipients are listed below:

Rowan Blake

Cole Chambers

Aiden Congdon

Henry Crosby

Lauren Cutone

Shea Dwyer

Hawkin Edwardes

Archie Ferguson

Ella Mae Fox

Ana Freedman

Hannah Gerardi

Chloe Girvin

Joan Harris

Ella Hofford

Sam Iller

Bruna Jenzura

Benton Killion

Kinnick King

Bailey Lower

Chloe Marrero

Claire Martin

Rocky Monto

Siena Monto

Alice O'Banion

Anna Popnikolova

Charlie Riden

Steven Rivera

Lesly Rivera Recinos

Karina Valdez

Marley Viselli

Jason Yarmy

You can read more about this scholarship here.

Loading Ad
Loading Ad
Loading Ad

Current News